About

Mission Statement

“Schools Offers Support (SOS) serves members of our community through outreach efforts, financial support, and volunteer activities. SOS is committed to helping those in need and teaching students that community matters.”

Schools Offer Support (SOS) is a service organization in which parents and students work together to build a stronger community through acts of kindness. SOS has been able to fund and support a vast array of community needs. Some examples are:
  • Food boxes, gift cards and childcare support for financially challenged families during the COVID-19 pandemic
  • Tutoring programs for middle school and elementary students 
  • Thanksgiving dinners to dozens of families in need each year
  • Holiday gifts purchased and wrapped for families in need
  • Leaf raking for seniors in our community
  • Financial aid for those faced with sudden emergencies 
  • Barbara and Sheldon Weisberg Laptop scholarships awarded to select college-bound seniors annually
  • and much, much more
Respecting family privacy is paramount; all needs are filled anonymously.

Board Members

PRESIDENT

Stephanie Showich (248) 249-0954 stephanie.showich@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT

Amy Hochkammer
(248) 229-8405
amy.hochkammer@yahoo.com

Chairman

Lisa Corey
(248) 709-4423
lisa@coreylawfirm.com

VP Marketing

Andee Gorbatoff
(248) 225-4990
timlovesandee@aol.com

TREASURER

Beth Kiefer
(248) 227-7092
beth.kiefer@sbcglobal.net 

SECRETARY

Sara Grezlik
(313) 407-3438
saragrezlik@yahoo.com 

MEMBERSHIP

Open Position – please contact
Sephanie Showich
(248) 249–0954

CLUB SOS ADVISOR / CSO LIASON

Suzanne O’Leary
(248) 203-3725
soleary@birmingham.k12.mi.us

GROVES PRINCIPAL

Dr. Susan Smith
(248) 203-3500
ssmith@birmingham.k12.mi.us

SEAHOLM PRINCIPAL

Kyle Hall
(248) 203-3700
khall@birmingham.k12.mi.us

STRIDES FOR SOS

Amy Murray (404) 550-3450 ctmurrays@gmail.com

SEASON OF GIVING

Leslie Voigt (773) 551-0954 leslie.voigt@me.com

CLUB SOS PARENT REPS

SEAHOLM

Beth Kiefer
beth.kiefer@sbcglobal.net

Founding Advisors

Lisa Corey and Terry Piper (Former Seaholm Principal)