About

Mission Statement

The Schools Offer Support (SOS) mission is to provide volunteer services and financial support to those in need.

About SOS

Schools Offer Support (SOS) is a service organization in which parents and students work together to build a stronger community through acts of kindness. SOS has been able to fund and support a vast array of community needs. Some examples are:

  • Food boxes, gift cards and childcare support for financially challenged families during COVID-19 pandemic
  • Tutoring programs for middle school and elementary students 
  • Thanksgiving dinners to dozens of families in need each year
  • Holiday gifts purchased and wrapped for families in need
  • Leaf raking for seniors in our community
  • Financial aid for those faced with sudden emergencies 
  • Barbara and Sheldon Weisberg Laptop scholarships awarded to select college-bound seniors annually
  • and much, much more

Respecting family privacy is paramount; all needs are filled anonymously.

Board Members

CO-PRESIDENTS

Stephanie Showich
248-249-0954
stephanie.showich@gmail.com

Amy Hochkammer
248-229-8405
amy.hochkammer@yahoo.com

VICE PRESIDENT

TBD

BOARD ADVISOR

Lisa Corey
248-709-4423
lisa@coreylawfirm.com

VP Marketing

Andee Gorbatoff
timlovesandee@aol.com

TREASURER

Beth Kiefer
248-227-7092
beth.kiefer@sbcglobal.net 

SECRETARY

TBD

MEMBERSHIP

TBD

CLUB SOS ADVISOR / CSO LIASON

Suzanne O’Leary
248-203-3725
soleary@birmingham.k12.mi.us

GROVES PRINCIPAL

Dr. Susan Smith
248-203-3500
ssmith@birmingham.k12.mi.us

SEAHOLM PRINCIPAL

Kyle Hall
248-203-3700
khall@birmingham.k12.mi.us

FUNDRAISING – ANNUAL RACE

Amy Murray
ctmurrays@gmail.com

ANNUAL GIFT GIVING

Leslie Voigt
leslie.voigt@me.com

CLUB SOS PARENT REPS

Founding Advisors

Lisa Corey and Terry Piper (Former Seaholm Principal)

Website Editor

Ethan Showich 
Eshowich@yahoo.com